

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

"A State University establishment by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi
(Office of the Proctor)



Ref: GGSIPU/Proctor/2024-25/ 7//

Dt: 8/7/24

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Re-constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee for the University for the year 2024-25

As per the UGC Regulations on "Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions", an anti-ragging Committee consisting of the following members is hereby constituted for the University for the year 2024-25:

1.	Prof. Mahesh Verma Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairman of the Committee	011-25202105
2.	Prof. Anup Singh Beniwal Proctor	Member	011-25302501
3.	Prof. Manpreet Kaur Kang Director, Students' Welfare	Member	011-25302503
4.	Prof. C.S. Rai Chief Warden	Member	011-25302705
5.	Prof. Varun Joshi Dean (USEM)	Member	011-25302400
6.	Prof. Kanwal D. P. Singh (USLLS)	Member	011-25302571
7.	Prof. Shruti Aggarwal (USBAS)	Member	011-25302412
8.	Prof. Biswajit Sarkar (USCT)	Member	011-25302474
9.	Prof. Amit Prakash Singh, (USIC&T)	Member	011-25302711
10	0. Dr. Kamal Pathak Registrar	Member	011-25302113
1	Prof. Gulshan Dhamija Controller of Examinations	Member	011-25302407
1	2. Dr. S. Sanjay Kumar (USMS)	Member	011-25302618

13. Sh. Dipin Arora Deputy Registrar (Security & Sanitation)	Member	011-25302245
14. Sh. Prabhat Mishra Assistant Registrar (GA) Independent Charge	Member	011-20302138
15. Sh. Madan Lal Meena ACP, Dwarka	Member of Civil & Public Administration	8750871004
16. Mr. Gautam MishraBureau Chief, Dainik Jagran(South – West Delhi Edition)	Member	9911893178
17. Dr. Minal Arora (NGO Representative)	Member	9868786136
18. Mr. Kapil Kumar (Parents Representative)	Member	9416209007
19. Ms. Savita Yadav (Parents Representative)	Member	9873059730
20. Ananya Sinha, Ph.D, Scholar (Student Representative)	Member	9234147631
21. Mr. Toyesh Bhardwaj (Student Representative)	Member	9953408832
22. Ms. Harshita Kohli (Student Representative)	Member	9911282299
23. Mr. Pranav Jain (Student Representative)	Member	9811520727

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Prof. Anup Singh Beniwal)
Proctor

Copy for information to:

- 1. All the Committee Members (as stated above).
- 2. AR to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 3. AR to the Registrar.
- 4. Incharge, UITS with a request to upload the Notification on the University Website.
- 5. Office copy.